Scientific Committee

The scientific committee members for the CASTLE conference are the following:

  • Richard D. Bergman, USDA Forest Service
  • Christine Fürst, University of Bonn
  • Ines Omann, Hemholtz Centre for Environmental Research
  • Klaus Richter, Technical University of Munich
  • Marcus Lindner, European Forest Institute
  • Seppo Huurinainen, MHG Systems
  • Jörg Schweinle, Thünen Institute
  • Karlheinz Erb, Alpen-Adria University
  • Hubert Jochheim, Leibniz Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research (ZALF)
  • Gerard Déroubaix, Institut Technologique FCBA
  • Manfred J. Lexer, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna
  • Katharina Helming, Leibniz Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research (ZALF)
  • Johannes Welling, Thünen Institute
  • Tommi Suominen, European Forest Institute
  • Jan-Olov Weslien, the Forestry Research Institute of Sweden Skogforsk
  • Tiina Pajula, Technical Research Centre of Finland VTT



Back to the conference frontpage